F/28/5'5” [292 lbs>203 lbs=89 lbs] (8 months). From my first accountability pic on January 2020 till today. Same shirt, different body!

I have PCOS, so the diet part was my focus first and foremost. Before I can even work out, I needed to lower my blood sugar levels so that it wasn’t haywire anymore. This took about ~2 months. I do have my slow weeks, mostly when I get cravings. I do give in to my cravings and do a “cheat” meal but I always make sure to bring it back the next meal and I always do a 24 hr fast after the cheat (sort of like my punishment….) .

Diet:

  1. Intermittent fasting where I flip 24 hours and 18:6 interchangeably.
  2. Strict Keto consisting of 3-6 oz of meat, an avocado half, and vegetable (spinach, kale, cauliflower or broccoli mostly) per meal. I drink bone broth during my 24 hour fast days along with eggs with cheese.
  3. I drink one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar diluted with 1 cup of water after every meal.
  4. I don’t have a specific calorie intake number, just whenever I feel satiated. Since I record everything I eat, it appears that I tend to stop around 1500 cal.

I didn’t start this all in one go of course. I started with the apple cider vinegar and writing down what I eat. Next, I started keto with a strict meal prep schedule for 3 months. After I was fat adapted, I stopped the meal prep and added IF. Now…I just eat whenever I feel weak. Honestly, I only really eat to satiate, so IF and the limited calories is easier now than when I first started.